AEMA Elects Archie Reynolds 2015-2016 President

At the AEMA 42st Annual Meeting in Paris, France, during the first Pavement Preservation & Recycling (World) Summit held February 22 – 25, 2015, the membership of the Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association (AEMA) elected Archie Reynolds to the office of President for the 2015-2016 term. Mr. Reynolds is currently Executive Vice-President of Walker Emulsions.

Other 2015-2016 officers elected were: Vice President Mark Ishee, Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Inc.; Secretary/Treasurer Todd Ryne, Akzo Nobel Surface Chemistry, LLC; and AEMA’s Immediate Past President Mark McCollough, Asphalt Materials Inc.

Directors elected for the term include: Hans Ho, Telfer Oil Company; Bob Huitt, Russel Standard Corp.; Matt Kennedy, McAsphalt Industries Ltd.; Dan Koeninger, Terry Asphalt Materials Inc.; Craig Moore, Cleveland Asphalt Products,; and Mark Smith, Vance Brothers Inc.

The AEMA President’s Award was presented to retiring director Jean-Claude Roffe, Colas, SA, France, for his amazing dedication to sharing AEMA’s mission to their international community. Etienne LeBoutellier, from Colas, SA, France, was appointed to replace Mr. Roffe to serve as International Member Representative.

Todd Ryne, Akzo Nobel Surface Chemistry, LLC, Chicago, Illinois was re-appointed AEMA’s Supplier Member Representative. Mike Hemsley, Paragon Technical Services, Richland, Mississippi, was re-appointed Chairman of AEMA’s International Technical Committee.


The Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association (AEMA) is an international non-profit trade association of asphalt emulsion producers & sellers, suppliers, users, research personnel, public officials, consulting engineers, and contractors working together to promote the increased and more efficient use of asphalt emulsions.

AEMA is a founding member of the Pavement Preservation & Recycling Alliance along with the Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association and the International Slurry Surfacing Association. PPRA is a partnership of leading industry associations (AEMA, ARRA, ISSA) to advance sustainable, eco efficient, and innovative pavement applications.

For photos, or to receive this release in Word format, contact

Contact Us

Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

    Email Member Services