Recognition of Achievement Award

The AEMA Recognition of Achievement Award is presented to an individual, active or retired, who has made a significant contribution to emulsion technology or the advancement of the emulsion industry.

We will begin accepting Nominating Ballots for AEMA’s 2021 Recognition of Achievement Award soon. Please give your selection(s) serious thought. Complete and return your ballot with supporting documentation no later than October 31, 2020. Ballots will be forwarded to the AEMA Awards Committee for final selection.

Click here for the 2021 Recognition of Achievement Nomination Form

Late ballots, incomplete ballots, and ballots without the proper supporting documentation will not be considered.

Please be sure to submit detailed written documentation to support your nomination.

Recipients of the Recognition of Achievement Award:

1981 – Norman W. McLeod
1982 – Jack N. Dybalski
1983 – Donald L. Nielson
1984 – Harold W. Muncy
1985 – Roger Pemberton
1986 – Buddy W. McClintock

1988 – Dante R. Finocchi
1989 – Norman R. Aguirre
1990 – Blake Smith
1995 – Gustavo Rivera
1996 – C. Robert “Ben” Benedict (Awarded posthumously)

2018 – Matt Manthey 
2019 – J. Michael Hemsley


Contact Us

Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association
800 Roosevelt Road, Building C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

    Email Member Services